BCSS Zone Scholarships

BC School Sports is happy to announce the Zone Scholarship to student-athletes with plans to attend Accredited Post-Secondary Institution. Recipients exemplify exceptional athletic ability, academic prowess, and have demonstrated outstanding service and leadership in school and/or community.

Two (2) $750 scholarships will be awarded for each BCSS Athletic Zone, one male and one female. 

BC School Sports congratulates the 16 Zone scholarship recipients.
We wish them the best of luck in their post-secondary endeavors! 

The full 2023-2024 Scholarship Application Package is now available below. Deadline for submissions is May 3rd, 2024 at 4PM.

PDF icon 2024 Scholarship Booklet.pdf

PDF icon BCSS Zone Scholarship Winner Bios.pdf

BCSS Zone Scholarship Winners 2022-2023
Eastern Valley Brandon Leung  Walnut Grove Secondary
Eastern Valley Grace Pruim Credo Christian Schools
Fraser North Marco Kee Centennial School
Fraser North Lindsay Goudron Burnaby Central Secondary
Kootenay Riley Murray Elkford Secondary
Kootenay Izabell Mattick Grand Forks Secondary
North Central Caleb Emon Duchess Park Secondary
North Central Rachel Loukes College Heights Secondary
North West Olivia Penninga Ebenezer Canadian Reformed School 
South Fraser Tyler Jones Delta Secondary
South Fraser Gemma Dumas South Delta Secondary
Thompson-Okanagan Caleb Gremaud Westsyde Secondary
Thompson-Okanagan Jocelyn Orr Valleyview Secondary
Vancouver Island Dylan Gage Brentwood College
Vancouver Island Ellaina Coley Stelly's Secondary
Vancouver Sea to Sky Jayden Cheung Sentinel Secondary
Vancouver Sea to Sky Kaitlin Ingram Prince of Wales Secondary