Inspirational School Award

Inspirational School

This award was previously known as the Most Outstanding School award. This year, we have changed the award to Inspirational School and the criteria has been updated to reflect that.


  • Administration has showcased support of athletics department
  • The school has created a culture that reflects BCSS values
  • Creative new ways to improve student-athlete experience

To view the full BCSS Awards document and instructions on how to submit a nomination please view the document below. 


2022-2023 Winner

Claremont Secondary

2021-2022 GW Graham Secondary and Merritt Secondary
2020-2021 Not Awarded - Covid
2019-2020 Gudangaay Tlaats'gaa Naay Secondary-Haida Gwaii
2018-2019 Nakusp Secondary
2017-2018 Bulkley Valley Christian School (Smithers)
2016-2017 Khalsa Secondary
2015-2016 Princess Margaret (Penticton) 
2014-2015 St. Thomas Aquinas and Abbotsford Christian Middle School
2013-2014 L.V. Rogers Secondary
2012-2013 Kelowna Christian
2011-2012 Sa-Hali Secondary
2010-2011 Prince of Wales
2009-2010 Immaculata High
2008-2009 Riverside Secondary
2007-2008 Okanagan Mission
2006-2007 Duncan Christian 
2005-2006 St. Thomas Aquinas
2004-2005 St. Ann's Academy
2003-2004 Ashcroft Secondary