BCSS Zone Scholarships

BCSS Zone Scholarships (18 Scholarships Available)

Applicants must have competed in at least one BCSS approved sport during Grade 12.  They must be enrolled in a B.C. School who are graduating this year and will be entering their first year of full-time studies in a Canadian University or College.  Applicants must have demonstrated exceptional athletic achievement in a BCSS sanctioned sport, have a minimum grade percentage of 75% and have demonstrated outstanding service and leadership in school and/or community.

Two scholarships of $750 will be awarded for each athletic zone (one male and one female).

Scholarship applications for the 2020-21 school year will be posted in January 2021


BCSS Zone Scholarship Winners 2019-2020
Eastern Valley Hannah Johnston Mission Secondary
Eastern Valley Matthias Klim GW Graham Secondary
Eastern Valley Zachary Klim GW Graham Secondary
Fraser North Cassie Chan Burnaby Central
Fraser North Kosta Adzic Burnaby Mountain
Kootenay Jane Beswick Fernie Secondary
Kootenay Relmu Wilson-Valdes LV Rogers 
North Central Amber Whelpton McBride Secondary
North Central

Emir Zejnulahovic

Duchess Park
North West Brendan Eshom Charles Hayes
South Fraser Lauren Toy Southridge
South Fraser Talon McMullin Earl Marriott 
South Fraser Takoda McMullin Earl Marriott 
Thompson-Okanagan Brooklyn Parliament Summerland 
Thompson-Okanagan Roan McCarthy George Elliott
Vancouver-Island Libby Hogg Oak Bay
Vancouver-Island Ethan Boag Claremont 
Vancouver Sea to Sky Paige Ingram Prince of Wales
Vancouver Sea to Sky Liam Stanley Sir Charles Tupper

Platinum Partners