Honour Award

BC School Sports Honour Award

The Honour Award is the highest form of distinction BCSS can bestow upon an individual. The award is presented to a teacher or administrator who has demonstrated prolonged and distinguished service to school sport, at a school level and to BCSS in serving on the Board or one of its committees. The award consists of a large framed certificate with the recipient’s name as well as a special Honour Award Pin. The recipient also receives a Gold Card which entitles him/her together with a guest to attend any BCSS Provincial Championship.  The recipient’s name is engraved on a permanent plaque which is displayed in the BCSS office. 

Eligibility Criteria


  • Must have been involved as a coach/sponsor at the school level;
  • Must have served administratively on at least two of the following: Executive of a Local Association, Executive of Zone or member of a BCSS Committee; or Board of Directors
  • Must be, or have been, a teacher or administrator;
  • Must not currently be a member of the BCSS Board of Directors.

Nomination Procedure

2021-2022 Winner

 Kerry Taylor 


Past Recipients

2020-2021: Sue Thorne

2019-2020: Tom Dinsdale

2018-2019: Wendy Hyer

2017-2018: Jill Voros



Platinum Partners