Wrestling

Championship Websites

BCSS has launched our provincials website platform with the objective to consolidate all provincial championships within a single location for your convenience.

Click here to access the Wrestling provincial website. 

2024 Provincial Championship Information

  • Dates: February 22-24, 2024
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: Vancouver
  • Tournament Director: Julie Stevens

 2023 Provincial Champions:

  • Senior Girls: Maple Ridge Secondary School
  • Senior Boys: Tamanawis Secondary School
  • Combined: Elphinstone Secondary School

PDF icon 2023 Wrestling Finals Results .pdf

Live results for the 2023 Provincial Championships: BCSS 2023 Wrestling Championships (trackwrestling.com)

 

For Coaches

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Chair James Messenger School District 70 jmessenger@sd70.bc.ca
Eastern Valley Jim Mitchell TOC jim.mitchell@abbyschools.ca
Fraser North Bill McRae Maple Ridge Secondary School william_mccrae@sd42.ca
Kootenay Vacant
North Central Travis Himmelright Nechako Valley Secondary School thimmelright@sd91.bc.ca
Northwest Addison Bree N/A addison_bree@hotmail.com
South Fraser Simon Kissinger Queen Elizabeth Secondary kissinger_s@surreyschools.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Al McAvena School District 23 amcavena@shaw.ca
Vancouver Island Nick Zuback Queen Margaret School nzuback@qms.bc.ca
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Joseph Huh Sentinel Secondary jhuh@wvschools.ca