Track and Field

Championship Websites

 MileSplit Onboarding Guide.pdf

BCSS has launched our provincials website platform with the objective to consolidate all provincial championships within a single location for your convenience.

  • For the Track & Field Site, please click here 

We encourage you to regularly revisit the websites, as event information will be regularly updated.

2024 Provincial Championships Information

Multi Events Championship

  • Dates: May 31 - June 1, 2024
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: North Delta
  • Meet Director: TBA

Track and Field Championships (AA & AAA)

  • Dates: June 6 - 8, 2024
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: Nanaimo
  • Meet Director: TBA

PDF icon BCSS Track and Field Results 2023.pdf

 

 

For Coaches

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Chair Gillian Wright West Point Grey Academy GWright@wpga.ca
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Graham Neufeld Rick Hansen Secondary graham.neufeld@abbyschools.ca
Fraser North Zone Rep Dave Blatherwick Glenbrook Middle School dblatherwick@sd40.bc.ca
Kootenay Zone Rep Rachel Romero Fernie Secondary Rachel.romero@sd5.bc.ca
North Central Zone Rep Thomas Tarling DP Todd Secondary ttarling@sd57.bc.ca
Northwest Zone Rep Tim Block Centennial Christian School tblock@centennielchristian.ca
South Fraser Zone Rep Frederique Muirhead Queen Elizabeth Secondary muirhead_f@surreyschools.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Renee Landry Immaculata Regional High rlandry@cisnd.ca
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Angela McLeish community amcleish@cisdv.bc.ca
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Mark Fenn Handsworth mfenn@sd44.ca