Rugby - Girls

Championship Websites

BCSS has launched our provincials website platform with the objective to consolidate all provincial championships within a single location for your convenience.

  • For the Rugby SEVENS Website please click here
  • For the Rugby XVs Website please click here

We encourage you to regularly revisit the websites, as event information will be regularly updated.

Rugby Declaration Memo

 

2024 Provincial Championships Information

Rugby XVs

  • Dates: May 29 - June 1, 2024
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: Abbotsford
  • Tournament Director: TBA

Rugby 7s

  • Dates: May 30 - 31, 2024
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: Abbotsford
  • Tournament Director: TBA

 2023 Provincial Champions 

  • AAA: Yale Secondary
  • AA: Shawnigan Lake School

 

 

 

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Moreno Stefanon Rockridge Secondary MStefanon@wvschools.ca
Chair Walter Van Halst Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary vanhalst_w@surreyschools.ca
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Jivan Dhaliwal Mission Secondary jivan.dhaliwal@mpsd.ca
Fraser North Zone Rep Simon Quinto Gleneagle Secondary SQuinto@sd43.bc.ca
Kootenay Zone Rep Sean Sinclair Mount Baker Secondary sean.sinclair@sd5.bc.ca
North Central Zone Rep Jaclyn McNicol North Peace jmcnicol@prn.bc.ca
Northwest Zone Rep Rob Mark Houston Secondary rmark@sd54.bc.ca
South Fraser Zone Rep Adam Roberts Earl Marriott Secondary roberts_a@surreyschools.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Jenna Elidoros JL Jackson jelidoro@sd83.bc.ca
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Ken Erikson George P Vanier Secondary kenneth.erikson@sd71.bc.ca