Rugby - Girls

Championship Websites

  • For the Rugby SEVENS Website please click here
  • For the Rugby XVs Website please click here

We encourage you to regularly revisit the websites, as event information will be regularly updated.

PDF icon 2024 BCSS Rugby Berthing - May 6.pdf

Rugby Declaration MemoPDF icon 2024 Rugby Declaration Memo.pdf

 

2025 Provincial Championship Information

Rugby XVs

  • Dates: May 28 - May 31, 2025
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: Abbotsford
  • Tournament Director: TBA

Rugby 7s

  • Dates: May 28 - 31, 2025
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: Abbotsford
  • Tournament Director: TBA

 2024 Provincial Champions 

  • AA: DW Poppy
  • AAA: Gleneagle
  • 7s: Claremont

 

 

 

 

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Moreno Stefanon Rockridge Secondary mstefanon@wvschools.ca
Chair Vacant
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Jivan Dhaliwal Mission Secondary jivan.dhaliwal@mpsd.ca
Fraser North Zone Rep Simon Quinto Gleneagle Secondary squinto@sd43.bc.ca
Kootenay Zone Rep Sean Sinclair Mount Baker Secondary sean.sinclair@sd5.bc.ca
North Central Zone Rep Travis Himmelright Nechako Valley Secondary thimmelright@sd91.bc.ca
North West Zone Rep Vacant
South Fraser Zone Rep Adam Roberts Earl Marriott Secondary roberts_a@surreyschools.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Vacant
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Gavin Purewel Alberni District Secondary School gpurewal@sd70.bc.ca