Rugby - Boys

Championship Websites

BCSS has launched our provincials website platform with the objective to consolidate all provincial championships within a single location for your convenience.

  • For the Rugby SEVENS Website please click here
  • For the Rugby XVs Website please click here

We encourage you to regularly revisit the websites, as event information will be regularly updated.



BCSS Rugby Declaration information


2024 Provincial Championships Information

Rugby XVs

  • Dates: May 29 - June 1, 2024
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: Abbotsford
  • Tournament Director: TBA

Rugby 7s

  • Dates: May 30 - 31, 2024
  • Host: BC School Sports
  • Location: Abbotsford
  • Tournament Director: TBA

2022-23 Provincial Champions 

  • AAA: St. George's School
  • AA: Collingwood School



For Coaches

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
North Central Zone Rep Jaclyn McNicol
Northwest Zone Rep Rob Mark Houston Secondary
South Fraser Zone Rep Adam Roberts Earl Marriott Secondary
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Jenna Elidoros JL Jackson
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Ken Erikson George P Vanier Secondary
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Moreno Stefanon Rockridge Secondary
Chair Walter Van Halst Lord Tweedsmuir Secondary
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Jivan Dhaliwal Mission Secondary
Fraser North Zone Rep Simon Quinto Gleneagle Secondary
Kootenay Zone Rep Sean Sinclair Mount Baker Secondary