Football - Boys

Championship Websites

Championship Website under construction - please check back soon.

2023 Provincial Championships Information

AA/AAA Provincial Championship to be held December 3, 2022 in Vancouver, BC

2022 Provincial Champions

  • AA - Robert Bateman
  • AAA - Vancouver College

 

PDF icon 2023 Football Clinic

PDF icon 2022 Football Coaches.pdf

PDF icon 2022-23 Playoff Travel Grant Application.pdf

PDF icon Football health care personnel form.pdf

 

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Championship Director Brien Gemmell gemmell_b@surreyschools.ca
Safety Coordinator Kurt Thornton thornton_k@surreyschools.ca
Coach Ed and Development Coord Zac Kremler Zac.Kremler@gov.bc.ca
Heather Foster heatherfoster212@gmail.com
Glen Donaldson Glen.Donaldson@sauder.ubc.ca
Chair Travis Bell Abbotsford Senior travis.bell@abbyschools.ca
Bernie Crump bernie.crump@shaw.ca
AAA Conference Coordinator Farhan Lalji farhan.lalji@bellmedia.ca
Darnell Sikorski d_sikorski24@hotmail.com
AA Conference Coordinator David Mills David.Mills@abbyschools.ca
George Zarelli zargeo@shaw.ca
Junior Football Coordinator Alexis Sanschagrin coach.alexis.s@gmail.com
Jess Doyle jesshdoyle@yahoo.com
Grade 8 Football Coordinator Matt Esaw mesaw@mail.vc.bc.ca
Interior Representative Chris Cartwright Chris.Cartwright@sd23.bc.ca
Northern Representative Craig Briere cbriere@wch-ltd.ca
Island Representative Jeremy Conn connjp@hotmail.com
Hudl Coordinator Paul Gill Paul.Gill@abbyschools.ca
Discipline Coordinator Conrad Deugau cdeugau@holycross.bc.ca
Discipline Coordinator Michael Mackay-Dunn  mackaydunn_m@surreyschools.ca
Additional Information
Medicals: High School Football Association recommends that players should have a medical examination. It is recommended that this medical take place within 6 weeks prior to start of fall practice. Association will accept "District Waiver Form" signed by specified personnel. These Medicals "Waiver Forms" must be turned in to the Registrar prior to the start of the first game of the season.
Eligibility Information

Tier classifications as defined by policy C7.2 in Section III.

Below are the existing tier classification for this sport:

AAA – 275 or more boys in Grades 11 and 12 

AA – 274 or fewer boys in Grades 11 and 12 

For tiering classification, Member School population numbers will be determined using the previous year's September 30th numbers as submitted in the 1701 Form. There will be an appeal process for one year to the next for Member Schools requesting to have their numbers reviewed due to a substantial discrepancy with the numbers from the previous years. (Please refer to policy C7.1 in Section III). BC School Sports will use the previous year's September numbers for grades 10 and 11 for the current year's senior population numbers.

Event Photos