Cross Country

Championship Websites

Click here to access the Cross Country provincial website. 

2024 Provincial Meet Information

  • Date: November 2, 2024
  • Location: Jericho Park, Vancouver 
  • Host: Handsworth Secondary School
  • Provincials director: Mark Fenn, mfenn@sd44.ca
  • BCSS Assistant Director, Sport & Events: Harp Sohi, hsohi@bcschoolsports.ca

2023 Provincial Champions

PDF icon Results 2023 BCSS XC champs.pdf

 Girls 

  • Senior 1 A
    1st  St. John Paul II Academy
    2nd  White Rock Christian Academy 
    3rd  Vancouver Christian School 
  • Senior 2 A
    1st  West Point Grey Academy 
    2nd  L V Rogers Secondary 
    3rd York House School 
  • Senior 3 A
    1st  Handsworth Secondary
    2nd Reynolds Secondary 
    3rd Oak Bay Secondary 

  • Junior
    1st Revelstoke Secondary 
    2nd  W L Seaton Secondary
    3rd Nechako Valley Secondary

 Boys 

  • Senior 1 A
    1st   White Rock Christian Academy 
    2nd  Unity Christian School 
    3rd  Gidgalang Kuuyas Naay
  • Senior 2 A
    1st  West Point Grey Academy 
    2nd  Mennonite Educational Institute
    3rd St. Michaels University School
  • Senior 3 A
    1st Oak Bay Secondary 
    2nd  West Vancouver Secondary 
    3rd Maple Ridge Secondary 

  • Junior
    1st W L Seaton Secondary
    2nd  Mennonite Educational Institute
    3rd Handsworth Secondary
For Coaches

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

 

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Fraser North Zone Rep Patty Anderson Gleneagle Secondary panderson@sd43.bc.ca
Kootenay Zone Rep Jon Francis Salmo Secondary jon.francis@sd8.bc.ca
North Central Zone Rep Eric Wolf Dawson Creek Secondary ewolf@sd59.bc.ca
North West Zone Rep Vacant
South Fraser Zone Rep Chris Dalhuisen Fleetwood Park Secondary dalhuisen_c@surreyschools.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Vacant
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Tessa Kubicek Oak Bay Secondary tkubicek@sd61.bc.ca
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Carolyn Hansen Point Grey Secondary chansen@vsb.bc.ca
Chair Vacant
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Vince Van Dyk Abbotsford Christian School vvandyk@abbotsfordchristian.com