Basketball - Girls

Championship Websites

We currently lack a dedicated website for girls' basketball, but we are exploring various options. In the interim, teams are urged to update schedules and scores in a Google Docs (link below).  All coaches and athletic directors can access the game and tournament results through the additional Google Docs link provided below:

  1. Report Game Scores – input game information and results
  2. Results – view results from across the province

2024 Girls Basketball Information

  • Dates: Feb 28 - Mar 2, 2024
  • Location: Langley Events Center
  • Tournament Directors: TBA

2023 Provincial Champions

  • AAAA: Riverside Secondary
  • AAA: Abbotsford Senior
  • AA: Mulgrave School
  • A: Credo Christian School


For Coaches

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Harry Parmar Kelowna Secondary
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Chris Ball Mt. Douglas Secondary
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Claude Leduc Mulgrave School
SAC Chair Ed Somers Lambrick Park Secondary
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Jake Mouritzen GW Graham Secondary
Fraser North Zone Rep Vacant
Kootenay Zone Rep Riley Friesen Grand Forks Secondary
North Central Zone Rep Jordan Yu Duchess Park Secondary
Northwest Zone Rep Cal Westbrook Gudangaay Tlaats’gaa Naay Secondary
South Fraser Zone Rep Jon Acob R.A. McMath