Basketball - Girls

Championship Websites

We currently lack a dedicated website for girls' basketball, but we are exploring various options. In the interim, teams are urged to update schedules and scores in a Google Docs (link below).  All coaches and athletic directors can access the game and tournament results through the additional Google Docs link provided below:

  1. Report Game Scores – input game information and results
  2. Results – view results from across the province

2024 Girls Basketball Information

  • Dates: Feb 28 - Mar 2, 2024
  • Location: Langley Events Center
  • Tournament Directors: TBA

2023 Provincial Champions

  • AAAA: Riverside Secondary
  • AAA: Abbotsford Senior
  • AA: Mulgrave School
  • A: Credo Christian School

 

For Coaches

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Harry Parmar Kelowna Secondary harry.parmar@sd23.bc.ca
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Chris Ball Mt. Douglas Secondary cball@sd61.bc.ca
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Claude Leduc Mulgrave School cleduc@mulgrave.com
SAC Chair Ed Somers Lambrick Park Secondary esomers@sd61.bc.ca
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Jake Mouritzen GW Graham Secondary jake_mouritzen@sd33.bc.ca
Fraser North Zone Rep Vacant
Kootenay Zone Rep Riley Friesen Grand Forks Secondary riley.friesen@sd51.bc.ca
North Central Zone Rep Jordan Yu Duchess Park Secondary yu8jordan@gmail.com
Northwest Zone Rep Cal Westbrook Gudangaay Tlaats’gaa Naay Secondary cwestbrook@sd50.bc.ca
South Fraser Zone Rep Jon Acob R.A. McMath jacob@sd38.bc.ca