Basketball - Boys

Championship Websites

Championship Website under construction - please check back soon.

2024 Boys Basketball Information

  • Dates: March 6 – 9, 2024
  • Location: Langley Event Center
  • 'A' Boys Tournament Directors: Sean Juteau & Jonathan Kinman
  • 'AA' Boys Tournament Directors: Kerry Taylor & Zoel Thibault
  • 'AAA' Boys Tournament Directors: Mike Hind
  • 'AAAA' Boys Tournament Directors: Jinder Sarowa 

 

 2023 Provincial Champions

  • AAAA: Semiahmoo Secondary
  • AAA: St. Patrick Secondary
  • AA: King George Secondary
  • A: King David High School

 

For Coaches

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
SAC Chair Ed Somers Lambrick Park Secondary esomers@sd61.bc.ca
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Jake Mouritzen GW Graham Secondary jake_mouritzen@sd33.bc.ca
Fraser North Zone Rep vacant
Kootenay Zone Rep Riley Friesen Grand Forks Secondary riley.friesen@sd51.bc.ca
North Central Zone Rep Louise Holmes Duchess Park Secondary lholmes@sd57.bc.ca
Northwest Zone Rep Cal Westbrook Gudangaay Tlaats’gaa Naay Secondary cwestbrook@sd50.bc.ca
South Fraser Zone Rep Jon Acob R.A. McMath Secondary jacob@sd38.bc.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Harry Parmar Kelowna Secondary harry.parmar@sd23.bc.ca
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Chris Ball Mt. Douglas Secondary cball@sd61.bc.ca
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Claude Leduc Mulgrave School cleduc@mulgrave.com