Basketball - Boys

2022-2023 Boys Basketball Information

Provincial Championship to be held March 8-11, 2023 at Langley Education Centre, Langley BC

2021-22 Provincial Championships

AAAA: Burnaby South Secondary

AAA: St. Patrick Secondary

AA: Westsyde Secondary

A: Unity Christian School

Tiering:

AAAA- 265 or more boys in grades 11 and 12

AAA- 169-264 boys in grades 11 and 12

AA- 71-169 boys in grades 11 and 12

A- 70 or fewer boys in grades 11 and 12

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
SAC Chair Ed Somers Lambrick Park Secondary esomers@sd61.bc.ca
Kootenay Zone Rep Ryan MacKinnon LV Rogers Secondary ryan.mackinnon@sd8.bc.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Mike Hooper Aberdeen Hall School michael.hooper@aberdeenhall.com
North Central Zone Rep Jordan Yu Duchess Park Secondary yu8jordan@gmail.com
North West Zone Rep Cal Westbrook Gudangaay Tlaats’gaa Naay Secondary cwestbrook@sd50.bc.ca
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Chris Ball Mt. Douglas Secondary cball@sd61.bc.ca
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Jake Mouritzen GW Graham Secondary jake_mouritzen@sd33.bc.ca
South Fraser Zone Rep Jon Acob R.A. McMath Secondary jacob@sd38.bc.ca
Fraser North Zone Rep Ken Dockendorf Maple Ridge Secondary kendockendorf@hotmail.com
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Brad Thornhill Carson Graham Secondary bthornhill@sd44.ca
Championship List Block
For Coaches

Platinum Partners