Aquatics

Championship Websites

BCSS has launched our provincials website platform with the objective to consolidate all provincial championships within a single location for your convenience.

Click here to access the Aquatics provincial website.  We encourage you to regularly revisit the website, as event information will be regularly updated.

2023 Provincial Champions

'A'

Girls - Vancouver Christian School
Boys - Vancouver Christian School

'AA'

Girls - York House School
Boys - West Point Grey Academy

'AAA'

Girls - Penticton High School
Boys - St. George's School

2023 Results 

 

2023 Provincial Meet Information

  • Date: November 17-18, 2023
  • Location: Nanaimo Aquatic Center
  • Host: BCSS
  • Athlete Registration Fee: Individual events $15.00/event/person, Relays $30.00/team.  Teams will be invoiced after the tournament, please do not bring payment to the venue.
  • Meet Manager: Leah Esplen, lesplen@sd35.bc.ca

2022 Provincial Champions 

  • A: Vancouver Christian (Girls & Boys)
  • AA: West Point Grey (Girls & Boys)
  • AAA: Penticton High School (Girls) & St. George's (Boys)
For Coaches

Coaches should be registered on your school's STARS roster. 

All team personnel (coaches & managers) must complete concussion awareness training every two years - please click link to access training module - Concussion Awareness Training Tool

Sport Advisory Committee

Position Name School Email
Eastern Valley Zone Rep Leah Esplen DW Poppy Secondary lesplen@sd35.bc.ca
Fraser North Zone Rep Vacant
Kootenay Zone Rep Leanne Douglas South Nelson Elementary School leanne.douglas@sd8.bc.ca
North Central Zone Rep Chad Webb Columneetza Jr Secondary chad.webb@sd27.bc.ca
Northwest Zone Rep Vacant
South Fraser Zone Rep Stephanie Christie Steveston-London Secondary stchristie@sd38.bc.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Zone Rep Delano Ducheck Delano.ducheck@unisus.ca
Vancouver Island Zone Rep Shelly Johnson Salt Spring Elementary vihighschoolswimming@gmail.com
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Zone Rep Chris Read WPGA cread@wpga.ca
Chair Vacant