Cross Country

Championship Information

 

Championship Location: Jericho Beach Park, Vancouver

Championship Date: Saturday, November 6th

Berthing: Berthing protocol can be found in 111 of the BCSS Handbook.

https://www.bcschoolsports.ca/sites/default/files/2021-2022%20HANDBOOK%2...

Course map: https://www.bcschoolsports.ca/sites/default/files/docs/event/pdf/2021%20...

Start times:

  • Para 9:15AM
  • Junior girls 10:00AM
  • Junior boys 10:45AM
  • Senior girls 11:30AM
  • Senior boys 12:15PM
  • Awards 1:45PM

*Award ceremony will be at West Point Grey Academy

 

Meet Hotels:

Holiday Inn Vancouver Center 

Room rate: $159 (Deluxe 2 Double Beds/Deluxe Queen) 

Block of rooms available until Oct 13th

*This will be the hotel for race package pick-up and the coaches information meeting (time TBD).

Contact Dennese: dusison@hivancouver.com or call 604-707-1936. Booking code: BHC.

 

Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel

Room rate: $109 (Standard Double) $129 (Premium Queen) $109 (Standard King)  *$15pp if over double occupancy

Block of rooms available until Oct 22nd at 4pm

Contact John: sales@coastvancouverairport.com or 604-207-3037

 

 

 

Championship Date
November 6, 2021
Zone Information

Zone Representatives

Position Name School Email
Fraser South Chris Dalhulsen Fleetwood Park Secondary dalhulsen_c@surreyschools.ca
Kootenay Jon Francis Salmon Secondary jon.francis@sd8.bc.ca
North Central Eric Wolf Dawson Creek Secondary ewolf@sd59.bc.ca
North West Siri Svensson Coast Tsimshian Academy siri@tsimshianacademy.com
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky Paul Skarsgard Point Grey Secondary pskarsgard@vsb.bc.ca
Thompson-Okanagan Tom Carlson Kelowna Secondary tcarlson@sd23.bc.ca
Fraser North Cam Comeau Gleneagle Secondary ccomeau@sd43.bc.ca
Vancouver Island Tessa Kubicek Oak Bay Secondary tkubicek@sd61.bc.ca
Eastern Valley Vince Van Dyk Abbotsford Chrsitian vvandyk@abbotsfordchristian.com

Zone Playoffs

Zone Name
Kootenay
Thompson-Okanagan
North Central
North West
Vancouver Island
Eastern Valley
South Fraser
Fraser North
Vancouver Sea-to-Sky

Platinum Partners