Honour Award

BC School Sports Honour Award

The award consists of a large framed certificate with the recipient’s name as well as a special Honour Award Pin. The recipient also receives a Gold Card which entitles him/her together with a guest to attend any BCSS Provincial Championship.  The recipient’s name is engraved on a permanent plaque which is displayed in the BCSS office.  This award is limited to two recipients each year.

Eligibility Criteria


  • Must have been involved as a coach/sponsor at the school level;
  • Must have served administratively on at least two of the following: Executive of a Local Association, Executive of a Sport Commission or member of a Standing Committee;
  • Must have served at least one full two year term as a member of the BCSS Board of Directors;
  • Must be, or have been, a teacher or administrator;
  • Must not currently be a member of the BCSS Board of Directors.

Nomination Procedure

2020-2021 Winner

 Sue Thorne


Past Recipients

2019-2020: Tom Dinsdale

2018-2019: Wendy Hyer

2017-2018: Jill Voros



Platinum Partners